retail technology awards europe

reta awards 2023 – Our Winners

The reta awards were presented for the 16th time. Fifteen outstanding retail technology solutions were recognised in five different categories.
Watch the winner´s videos here.

reta award winners 2023

Best Customer Experience

This award is given to retailers who have introduced forward-looking methods and technologies for improving customer retention and customer satisfaction. Our prize winners are:


reta winner 2023 Carrefour

Coop Genossenschaft

reta winner 2023 coop

Telefónica Germany

reta winner 2023 Telefonica

Best Instore Solution

Retailers who have achieved proven operational value added through the use of technology at the POS prevailed in this category.
Our prize winners are:

adidas aG

winner 2023 adidas

Edeka Aschoff

reta winner 2023 Edeka Aschoff

Marks & Spencer

reta winner 2023 Marks & Spencer

Best Enterprise Solution

The award in this category goes to retail enterprises who have enhanced their efficiency by developing and implementing innovative systems and technologies. Our prize winners are:

Bizim Toptan

reta winner 2023 Bizim Toptan

ESPRIT Europe GmbH

reta winner 2023 Esprit

Schwarz IT KG

reta winner 2023 Schwarz Gruppe

Best Connected Retail Solution

This award is given to retail enterprises that have modernised their IT infrastructure and connected the online and offline worlds with each other. Our prize winners are:


reta winner 2023 Edeka Digital

MediaMarktSaturn Deutschland

reta winner 2023 MediaMarktSaturn

Schuhhaus Meyer GmbH & Co KG

reta winner 2023 Schuhhaus meyer

Best AI & Robotics Application

This award is given to retailers that have simplified, accelerated or automated their processes using solutions based on artificial intelligence and robotics. Our prize winners are:


winner 2023 Aldi Nord

Compass Group UK&I

reta winner 2023 Compass


reta winner 2023 Shufersal
reta video banner

Archive: reta europe winners

A list of all the reta europe award winners from 2012 to 2022 can be found in our archive.